Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

Election Day is
November 8, 2022

Learn more about some key races in our region!

Riverside County Candidate Snapshots

Will Rollins
California Congressional
District 41

Will Rollins is a former federal prosecutor running for Congress to help solve problems together. His goal is to improve the lives of those facing discrimination, tackle injustice, and bring accountability to Washington. Will is a strong supporter of reproductive health and rights, and has been endorsed by Planned Parenthood Action Fund.

Christy Holstege
Assembly District 47

Christy Holstege is a civil rights attorney who currently serves as the outgoing Mayor of Palm Springs. As an attorney, Christy has dedicated her career to helping local residents facing serious issues in their lives: from eviction to domestic violence, to discrimination. A leader in her community, Christy is a strong advocate and champion for reproductive rights, access to abortion, and LGBTQ+ rights.

Dr. Corey Jackson
Assembly District 60

Dr. Corey Jackson is a local nonprofit and civil rights leader. He serves as the Chair of the California Democratic Party Black Caucus and as a state executive committee member and an elected member of the Riverside County Democratic Central Committee. Dr. Jackson believes health care is a human right and is a strong champion for working families, education, and affordable housing.

Fauzia Rizvi
Assembly District 63

Fauzia Rizvi currently serves as the Director for the Western Municipal Water District, Division 5, including the City of Corona, Home Gardens, El Cerrito, and a portion of Temescal Canyon. With a dedication to serving the community, she also serves as a nonprofit leader, business owner, and community advocate.

San Diego County Candidate Snapshots 

Mike Levin
California Congressional
District 49

As a current member of Congress, some of Levin's top priorities are combating climate change, protecting our natural resources, and capitalizing on the economic benefits of a sustainable energy future. Throughout his time in Congress, he has been a dedicated champion for women, reproductive rights, families, and the environment.

Catherine Blakespear 
Senate District 38

Catherine Blakespear is endorsed by Planned Parenthood Action Fund of the Pacific Southwest and NARAL Pro-Choice California. She is a life-long supporter of reproductive rights and abortion access, and will continue being a leader in the California State Legislature.

Brian Maienschein
Assembly District 76

Brian Maienschein works to address health care needs, expand workers’ rights, and is a champion for access to reproductive health care. He has received a 100% score on Planned Parenthood Affiliates of California’s legislative scorecard.

Chris Duncan
Assembly District 74

An accomplished Homeland Security attorney and Mayor Pro Tem of San Clemente, Duncan has spent his career in public service bringing people together. He’s running for the State Assembly to find common sense solutions to help California’s hard-working families thrive and protect the future of our communities.

Dr. Tiffany Boyd 
District 5 County Board of Supervisor

As a current elected Director on the Vallecitos Water District, Dr. Boyd has championed advancements to make water affordable and accessible for all. She fought shut-offs for ratepayers who couldn’t pay during the COVID-19 pandemic and is a strong champion of protecting our beaches and waterways.

Check Out Our Voter Guide


Register to Vote

Every citizen of the United States who is at least 18 years old may register to vote. Click below to register to vote in California. It's quick, easy, and can be done online.

Check Your Voter Registration

Have you moved? Changed your name? Or want to see your voter status? Click below to check and update your voter registration status by County.

Sign Up to Track Your Mail Ballot

Voting by mail? This year, you can sign up to track your ballot to know when it's been mailed, received, and counted! Sign up and make sure your vote counts.