Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

Abortion Access Protection Act

This bill would protect access to safe, legal abortion in Wisconsin.


Did you know that Wisconsin has a law on the books that would make abortion at any point in pregnancy a crime? If the Supreme Court's decision in Roe v. Wade were overturned, this outdated law from 1849 could be enforced, criminalizing doctors for providing health care. 

Luckily women's health champions in our legislature are working to repeal this law and protect access to care, no matter what happens at the Supreme Court. Rep. Lisa Subeck, Sen. Fred Risser and their colleagues introduced the Abortion Access Protection Act earlier this month to repeal this harmful and outdated abortion ban.

We know that protecting access to health care is incredibly important, especially because the Supreme Court has never been more hostile to Roe v. Wade. Thankfully, our champions are taking action to keep Wisconsinites safe.


Legislators signed on:

Senate Democrats

Tim Carpenter (District 3)
Lena Taylor (District 4)
La Tonya Johnson (District 6)
Chris Larson (District 7)
Janis Ringhand (District 15)
Mark F. Miller (District 16)
Robert Wirch (District 22)
Janet Bewley (District 25)
Fred Risser (District 26)
Jon Erpenbach (District 27)
Jeff Smith (District 31)
Jennifer Shilling (District 32)

Assembly Democrats

Daniel Riemer (District 7)
JoCasta Zamarripa (District 8)
Marisabel Cabrera (District 9)
David Bowen (District 10)
Jason Fields (District 11)
LaKeshia Myers (District 12)
Robyn Vining (District 14)
Kalan Haywood (District 16)
David Crowley (District 17)
Evan Goyke (District 18)
Jonathan Brostoff (District 19)
Christine Sinicki (District 20)
Don Vruwink (District 43)
Debra Kolste (District 44)
Mark Spreitzer (District 45)
Gary Hebl (District 46)
Jimmy P. Anderson (District 47)
Melissa Sargent (District 48)
Gordon Hintz (District 54)
Amanda Stuck (District 57)
Tip McGuire (District 64)
Tod Ohnstad (District 65)
Greta Neubauer (District 66)
Katrina Shankland (District 71)
Nick Milroy (District 73)
Beth Meyers (District 74)
Chris Taylor (District 76)
Shelia Stubbs (District 77)
Lisa Subeck (District 78)
Dianne Hesselbein (District 79)
Sondy Pope (District 80)
Dave Considine (District 81)
Staush Gruszynski (District 90)
Jodi Emerson (District 91)
Jill Billings (District 95)

Call and Thank Your Legislator

Call their offices to thank them for supporting abortion access!

Find your Legislator

Legislators NOT signed on:

Senate Democrats

Patty Schachtner (District10)
Dave Hansen (District 30)

Assembly Democrats

Steve Doyle (District 94)

Contact you Legislator

Call their offices to ask them to support abortion access!

Find your Legislator
Senate Republicans

André Jacque (District 1)
Robert Cowles District 2)
Dale Kooyenga (District 3)
Alberta Darling (District 8)
Devin LeMahieu (District 9)
Stephen Nass (District 11)
Thomas Tiffany (District 12)
Scott Fitzgerald (District 13)
Luther Olsen (District 14)
Howard Marklein (District 17)
Dan Feyen (District 18)
Roger Roth (District 19)
Duey Stroebel (District 20)
Van Wanggaard (District 21)
Kathleen Bernier (District 23)
Patrick Testin (District 24)
David Craig (District 28)
Jerry Petrowski (District 29)
Chris Kapenga (District 33)

Assembly Republicans

Joel Kitchens (District  1)
Shae Sortwell (District 2)
Ron Tusler (District 3)
David Steffen (District 4)
Jim Steineke (District 5)
Gary Tauchen (District 6)
Rob Hutton (District 13)
Joe Sanfelippo (District 15)
Jessie Rodriguez (District 21)
Janel Brandtjen (District 22)
Jim Ott (District 23)
Dan Knodl (District 24)
Paul Tittl (District 25)
Terry Katsma (District 26)
Tyler Vorpagel (District 27)
Gae Magnafici (District 28)
Rob Stafsholt (District 29)
Shannon Zimmerman (District 30)
Amy Loudenbeck (District 31)
Tyler August (District 32)
Cody Horlacher (District 33)
Rob Swearingen (District 34)
Mary Felzkowski (District 35)
Jeffrey Mursau (District 36)
John Jagler (District 37)
Barbara Dittrich (District 38)
Mark Born (District 39)
Kevin David Petersen (District 40)
Joan Ballweg (District 41)
Jon Plumer (District 42)
Travis Tranel (District 49)
Tony Kurtz (District 50)
Todd Novak (District 51)
Jeremy Thiesfeldt (District 52)
Michael Schraa (District 53)
Mike Rohrkaste (District 55)
Dave Murphy (District 56)
Rick Gundrum (District 58)
Timothy Ramthun (District 59)
Robert Brooks (District 60)
Samantha Kerkman (District 61)
Robert Wittke (District 62)
Robin Vos (District 63)
Rob Summerfield (District 67)
Jesse James (District 68)
Bob Kulp (District 69)
Nancy VanderMeer (District 70)
Scott Krug (District 72)
Romaine Quinn (District 75)
Ken Skowronski (District 82)
Chuck Wichgers (District 83)
Mike Kuglitsch (District 84)
Patrick Snyder (District 85)
John Spiros (District 86)
James Edming (District 87)
John Macco (District 88)
John Nygren (District 89)
Treig Pronschinske (District 92)
Warren Petryk (District 93)
Loren Oldenburg (District 96)
Scott Allen (District 97)
Adam Neylon (District 98)
Cindi Duchow (District 99)