Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

Alaska Candidate Endorsements

Planned Parenthood Votes Alaska PAC supports state and local candidates who consistently take responsible positions on reproductive health care, including abortion, birth control and sex education. Through our endorsement process we find, educate, endorse, and support candidates who will join us in standing with Planned Parenthood, our patients, and the communities we serve as we work in pursuit of sexual and reproductive health, rights, and justice for all people.

Your district may have changed after legislative redistricting — make sure you know which one you're in!

Protect abortion access in Alaska by voting NO on the constitutional convention.

Extremist lawmakers want to use the constitutional convention to eliminate Alaska's right to abortion. If voters approve the convention, anything and everything in our state constitution is up for grabs, including our right to abortion. 

Alaskans must reject this attempt to strip us of our rights. Vote NO.

Planned Parenthood Action Fund Endorsed - 2022

Mary Peltola (D)

U.S. House Representative

Planned Parenthood Alaska Votes Endorsed - 2022

Les Gara (D) & Jessica Cook (D)

Governor & Lieutenant Governor

Alaska State Senate

Jesse Kiehl (D)

Seat B

​​Janice Park (D)

Seat F

Elvi Gray-Jackson (D)

Seat G

Bill Wielechowski (D)

Seat K

Matt Claman (D)

Seat H

Löki Tobin (D)

Seat I

Forrest Dunbar (D) and Geran Tarr (D)

Seat J

Scott Kawasaki (D)

Seat P

Alaska State House

Rebecca Himschoot (I)

District 2

Andi Story (D)

District 3

Sara Hannan (D)

District 4

Caroline Storm (D)

District 10

Calvin Schrage (I)

District 12

Andy Josephson (D)

District 13

Alyse Galvin (I)

District 14

Denny Wells (D)

District 15

Jennie Armstrong (D)

District 16

Harriet Drummond (D) and Zack Fields (D)

District 17

Lyn Franks (D) and Cliff Groh (D)

District 18

Genevieve Mina (D)

District 19

Andrew Gray (D)

District 20

Donna Mears (D)

District 21

Ted Eischeid (D)

District 22

Maxine Dibert (D)

District 31

Ashley Carrick (D)

District 35

C.J. McCormick (D)

District 38

Check your registration

How to vote

Learn about ranked choice voting