Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

Planned Parenthood Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota Action Fund endorsed candidates support:

  • Comprehensive sex education
  • Access to contraception and family planning
  • Keeping health care decisions, including decisions about birth control, in the hands of women and not their employers
  • A woman’s constitutionally protected right to obtain a safe, legal, and accessible abortion


Hillary Clinton

U.S. House of Representatives

Tim Walz
U.S. House District 1

Angie Craig
U.S. House District 2

Terri Bonnof
U.S. House District 3

Betty McCollum
U.S. House District 4

Keith Ellison
U.S. House District 5

Rick Nolan
U.S. House District 8

Federal endorsements made by Planned Parenthood Action Fund.

Minnesota State Senate

Sen. Thomas M. Bakk (DFL)
Senate District 3 - Duluth  

Sen. David J. Tomassoni (DFL)
Senate District 6 - Hibbing  

Erik Simonson (DFL)
Senate District 7 – Duluth

Shawn Olson (DFL)
Senate District 8 - Fergus Falls

Jason Weinerman (DFL)
Senate District 9 - Little Falls

Sen. Tony Lourey (DFL)
Senate District 11 - Cloquet  

Michael Willemsen (DFL)
Senate District 13 - Sartell/Sauk Rapids

Dan Wolgamott (DFL)
Senate District 14 -  St. Cloud

Sen. Kevin L. Dahle (DFL)
Senate District 20 - Northfield  

Sen. Matt Schmit (DFL)
Senate District 21 - Red Wing  

Brian Abrahamson (DFL)
Senate District 22 – Worthington

Richard Wright (DFL)
Senate District 26 - Rochester  

Bonnie Westlin (DFL)
Senate District 34 - Maple Grove

Roger Johnson (DFL)
Senate District 35 – Andover

Sen. John A. Hoffman (DFL)
Senate District 36 - Brooklyn Park  

Jerry Newton (DFL)
Senate District 37 – Blaine

Sten Hakanson (DFL)
Senate District 39 - Stillwater/ Forest Lake

Sen. Chris A. Eaton (DFL)
Senate District 40 - Brooklyn Park  

Carolyn Laine (DFL)
Senate District 41 – Fridley

Jason Isaacson (DFL)
Senate District 42 – Shoreview

Sen. Charles W. Wiger (DFL)
Senate District 43 - Maplewood

Deb Calvert (DFL)
Senate District 44 – Plymouth

Sen. Ann H. Rest (DFL)
Senate District 45 - New Hope  

Sen. Ron Latz (DFL)
Senate District 46 - St. Louis Park  

Steve Cwodzinski (DFL)
Senate District 48 - Eden Prairie

Sen. Melisa Franzen (DFL)
Senate District 49 - Edina  

Sen. Melissa H. Wiklund (DFL)
Senate District 50 - Bloomington  

Sen. Jim Carlson (DFL)
Senate District 51 - Eagan

Matt Klein (DFL)
Senate District 52 - Inver Grove Heights

Sen. Susan Kent (DFL)
Senate District 53 - Woodbury  

Dan Schoen (DFL) 
Senate District 54 - Cottage Grove

Sen. Greg D. Clausen (DFL)
Senate District 57 - Apple Valley

Sen. Bobby Joe Champion (DFL)
Senate District 59 - Minneapolis  

Sen. Kari Dziedzic (DFL)
Senate District 60 - Minneapolis

Sen. D. Scott Dibble (DFL)
Senate District 61 - Minneapolis

Sen. Jeff Hayden (DFL)
Senate District 62 - Minneapolis  

Sen. Patricia Torres Ray (DFL)
Senate District 63 - Minneapolis

Sen. Richard Cohen (DFL)
Senate District 64 - St. Paul

Sen. Sandra L. Pappas (DFL)
Senate District 65 - St. Paul  

Sen. John Marty (DFL)
Senate District 66 - Roseville

Sen. Foung Hawj (DFL)
Senate District 67 - St. Paul  

Minnesota House of Representatives

Rep. Rob Ecklund  (DFL)
House District 03A  - International Falls

Rep. Ben Lien (DFL)
House District 04A  - Moorhead

Rep. John Persell (DFL)
House District 05A  - Bemidji

Rep. Tom Anzelc (DFL)
House District 05B  - Grand Rapids

Rep. Jason Metsa (DFL)
House District 06B  - Virginia  

Rep. Jennifer Schultz (DFL)
House District 07A  - Duluth  

Erin Wagner (DFL)
House District 10B – Crosby

Rep. Mike Sundin (DFL)
House District 11A  - Cloquet

Matthew Franklin Crouse (DFL)
House District 13B - Sartell/Sauk Rapids

Zach Dorholt (DFL)
House District 14B  - St. Cloud  

Andrew Falk (DFL)
House District 17A  - Montevideo  

Rep. Clark Johnson (DFL)
House District 19A  - Mankato  

Rep. Jack Considine Jr.  (DFL)
House District 19B  - Mankato

Rep. David Bly (DFL)
House District 20B  - Northfield

Lisa Bayley (DFL)
House District 21A - Red Wing

Zac Huntley (DFL)
House District 23A - Duluth  

Duane Sauke (DFL)
House District 25B - Rochester  

Linda Walbruch (DFL)
House District 25A - Rochester  

Rep. Tina Liebling (DFL)
House District 26A  - Rochester  

Gary Schindler (DFL)
House District 27A - Albert Lea/Austin

Rep. Jeanne Poppe (DFL)
House District 27B  - Austin

Steve Kilburn (DFL)
House District 29B - Buffalo/Monticello

Wesley Volkenant (DFL)
House District 35B – Andover

Rep. Melissa Hortman (DFL)
House District 36B  - Brooklyn Park  

Erin Koegel (DFL)
House District 37A - Coon Rapids

Kevin Fogarty (DFL)
House District 38A - Lino Lakes

Susan Witt (DFL)
House District 37B – Blaine

Ami Wazlawik (DFL)
House District 38B - White Bear Lake

Jody Anderson (DFL)
House District 39A – Stillwater

Rep. Michael Nelson (DFL)
House District 40A  - Brooklyn Park

Rep. Debra Hilstrom (DFL)
House District 40B  - Brooklyn Center

Rep. Connie Bernardy (DFL)
House District 41A  - Fridley

Mary Kunesh-Podein (DFL)
House District 41B - Colombia Heights

Rep. Barb Yarusso (DFL)
House District 42A  - Shoreview

Jamie Becker-Finn (DFL)
House District 42B - Little Canada

Rep. Peter Fischer (DFL)
House District 43A  - Maplewood

Rep. Leon Lillie (DFL)
House District 43B  - Oakdale

Ginny Klevorn (DFL)
House District 44A – Plymouth

Rep. Jon Applebaum (DFL)
House District 44B  - Minnetonka  

Rep. Lyndon Carlson, Sr. (DFL)
House District 45A  - New Hope  

Rep. Mike Freiberg (DFL)
House District 45B  - Golden Valley

Rep. Peggy Flanagan (DFL)
House District 46A  - St. Louis Park  

Rep. Cheryl Youakim (DFL)
House District 46B  - St. Louis Park  

Laurie Pryor (DFL)
House District 48A - Minnetonka  

Rep. Paul Rosenthal (DFL)
House District 49B  - Bloomington

Rep. Linda Slocum (DFL)
House District 50A  - Richfield

Andrew Carlson (DFL)
House District 50B  - Bloomington

Rep. Sandra Masin (DFL)
House District 51A  - Eagan

Rep. Laurie Halverson (DFL)
House District 51B  - Eagan

Rep. Rick Hansen (DFL)
House District 52A  - West St. Paul  

Mary T'Kach (DFL)
House District 52B - Inver Grove Heights

Rep. JoAnn Ward (DFL)
House District 53A  - Woodbury

Jen E. Peterson (DFL)
House District 54A - Cottage Grove

Donald Slaten (DFL)
House District 54B – Hastings

Mary Hernandez (DFL)
House District 55A – Shakopee

Jared Christiansen (DFL)
House District 56A – Savage

Lindsey Port (DFL)
House District 56B – Burnsville

Erin Maye Quade (DFL)
House District 57A - Apple Valley

Rep. Raymond Dehn (DFL)
House District 59B  - Minneapolis

Rep. Diane Loeffler (DFL)
House District 60A  - Minneapolis  

Rep. Frank Hornstein (DFL)
House District 61A  - Minneapolis

Rep. Paul Thissen (DFL)
House District 61B  - Minneapolis

Rep. Karen Clark (DFL)
House District 62A  - Minneapolis

Rep. Susan Allen (DFL)
House District 62B  - Minneapolis

Rep. Jim Davnie (DFL)
House District 63A  - Minneapolis

Rep. Jean Wagenius (DFL)
House District 63B  - Minneapolis

Rep. Erin Murphy (DFL)
House District 64A  - St. Paul

Rep. Dave Pinto (DFL)
House District 64B  - St. Paul

Rep. Rena Moran (DFL)
House District 65A  - St. Paul  

Rep. Carlos Mariani (DFL)
House District 65B  - St. Paul  

Rep. Alice Hausman (DFL)
House District 66A  - Roseville

Rep. John Lesch (DFL)
House District 66B  - St. Paul

Rep. Tim Mahoney (DFL)
House District 67A  - St. Paul

Rep. Sheldon Johnson (DFL)
House District 67B  - St. Paul  


Tags: Election, minnesota

Not sure who to vote for?

Check out the Voter Guide for a list of Planned Parenthood Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota Action Fund endorsed candidates.

Voter Guide