Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

November 2022 Endorsements

Planned Parenthood endorsed candidates have pledged to protect our right to sexual and reproductive health care rights.

Election Day is November 8, 2022. Check your voter registration status here. 

In order to earn Planned Parenthood Texas Votes PAC's endorsement, candidates must commit 100 percent to supporting reproductive health care access, including safe, legal abortion.


Beto O'Rourke

for Governor

Mike Collier

for Lieutenant Governor

Rochelle Garza

for Attorney General

Susan Hays

for Agriculture Commissioner

Janet Dudding

for Comptroller

Jay Kleberg

for Texas Land Commissioner

Luke Warford

for Railroad Commissioner

Democratic Challengers with a General Opponent for State Legislature

Morgan LaMantia

SD 27

Christian "Manuel" Hayes

for HD 22

James Talarico

for HD 50

Lulu Flores

for HD 51

Mihaela Plesa

for HD 70

Suleman Lalani

for HD 76

Claudia Ordaz Perez

for HD 79

Salman Bhojani

for HD 92

Elizabeth Ginsberg

for HD 108

Elva Curl

HD 112

John Bryant

HD 114

Frank Ramirez

for HD 118

Becca DeFelice

for HD 121

Josey Garcia

for HD 124

Jolanda Jones

for HD 147

State Senate Champion Incumbents

Carol Alvarado

SD 6 

Borris Miles

SD 13

Sarah Eckhardt

SD 14

John Whitmire

SD 15

Nathan Johnson

SD 16

Roland Gutierrez

SD 19

Jose Menendez

SD 26

Cesar Blanco

SD 29

Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa

SD 20

State House Champion Incumbents

Rep. Ron Reynolds

HD 27

Rep. Erin Zwiener

HD 45

Rep. Sheryl Cole

HD 46

Rep. Vikki Goodwin

HD 47

Rep. Donna Howard

HD 48

Rep. Gina Hinojosa

HD 49

Rep. Eddie Morales

HD 74

Rep. Mary Gonzalez

HD 75

Rep. Lina Ortega

HD 77

Rep. Joe Moody

HD 78

Rep. Chris Turner

HD 101

Rep. Ana-Maria Ramos

HD 102

Rep. Rafael Anchia

HD 103

Rep. Jessica Gonzalez

HD 104

Rep. Terry Meza

HD 105

Rep. Victoria Neave

HD 107

Rep. Toni Rose

HD 110

Rep. Rhetta Bowers

HD 113

Rep. Julie Johnson

HD 115

Rep. Trey Martinez Fischer

HD 116

Rep. Phillip Cortez

HD 117

Rep. Barbara Gervin-Hawkins

HD 120

Rep. Ray Lopez

HD 125

Rep. Alma Allen

HD 131

Rep. Ann Johnson

HD 134

Rep. Jon Rosenthal

HD 135

Rep. John Bucy

HD 136

Rep. Gene Wu

HD 137

Rep. Jarvis Johnson

HD 139

Rep. Armando Walle

HD 140

Rep. Senfronia Thompson

HD 141

Rep. Mary Ann Perez

HD 144

Rep. Christina Morales

HD 145

Rep. Shawn Thierry

HD 146

Rep. Penny Morales Shaw

HD 148

Harris County 

Lina Hidalgo

Harris County Judge

Adrian Garcia

Harris County Commissioner Precinct 2

Lesley Briones

for Harris County Commissioner Precinct 4

Marilyn Burgess

Harris County District Clerk

Austin City Council

Paige Ellis

District 8