Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

 2018 Midterm Election Endorsements

Planned Parenthood Vermont Action Fund IE PAC is grateful to each candidate who completed our questionnaire, and we thank them for their thoughtful responses. While we were unable to endorse every qualified candidate, we are encouraged to see the number of candidates and elected leaders in Vermont who are unwavering advocates for women’s health and reproductive health care. Below is our list of endorsements:

Statewide Candidates

David Zuckerman, Lieutenant Governor

T.J. Donovan, Attorney General

Beth Pearce, State Treasurer

Jim Condos, Secretary of State

Senate Candidates (organized by Senate District)

Christopher Bray, Addison

Ruth Hardy, Addison

Brian Campion, Bennington

Tim Ashe, Chittenden

Phil Baruth, Chittenden

Debbie Ingram, Chittenden

Virginia "Ginny" Lyons, Chittenden

Christopher A. Pearson, Chittenden

Michael Sirotkin, Chittenden

Ron Horton, Essex-Orleans

Pam McCarthy, Franklin

Scott Garren, Rutland

Andrew Perchlik, Washington

Anthony Pollina, Washington

Ann Cummings, Washington

Becca Balint, Windham

Jeanette White, Windham

Alison H. Clarkson, Windsor 

Richard "Dick" McCormack, Windsor

House of Representatives Candidates (organized by House District)

Robin Scheu, Addison-1

Mari Cordes, Addison-4

Caleb Elder, Addison-4

Nelson Brownell, Bennington-1

Jim Carroll, Bennington-2-2

Kathleen James, Bennington-4

Linda Joy Sullivan, Bennington-Rutland

Chip Troiano, Caledonia-2

Scott Campbell, Caledonia-3

Jane Pompeo, Caledonia-3

Jim McCullough, Chittenden-2

Trevor Squirrell, Chittenden-3

George Till, Chittenden-3

Bill Lippert, Chittenden-4-2

Kate Webb, Chittenden-5-1

Robert Hooper, Chittenden-6-1

Carol Ode, Chittenden-6-1

Jean O'Sullivan, Chittenden-6-2

Jill Krowinski, Chittenden-6-3

Brian Cina, Chittenden-6-4

Selene Colburn, Chittenden-6-4

Mary M. Sullivan, Chittenden-6-5

Johannah Leddy Donovan, Chittenden-6-5

Barbara Rachelson, Chittenden-6-6

Diana Gonzalez, Chittenden-6-7

Hal Colston, Chittenden-6-7

Ann Pugh, Chittenden-7-2

John Killacky, Chittenden-7-3

Maida F. Townsend, Chittenden-7-4

Tanya Vyhovsky, Chittenden-8-1

Dylan Giambatista, Chittenden-8-2

Lori Houghton, Chittenden-8-2

Seth Chase, Chittenden-9-1

Sarita Austin, Chittenden-9-2

Herb Downing, Chittenden-9-2

Martha W. Allen, Essex-Caledonia-Orleans

Ed Simon, Franklin-1

Kate Larose, Franklin-3-1

Mike McCarthy, Franklin-3-1

Nicholas Brosseau, Franklin-4

Kelly Cummings, Franklin-6

Ben W. Joseph, Grand Isle-Chittenden

Mitzi Johnson, Grand Isle-Chittenden

Marina Meerburg, Lamoille-1

Daniel Noyes, Lamoille-2

Avram Patt, Lamoille-Washington

David Yacovone, Lamoille-Washington

Carl Demrow, Orange-1

Sarah Copeland Hanzas, Orange-2

Larry Satcowitz, Orange-Washington-Addison

Sam Young, Orleans-Caledonia

Robin Chesnut-Tangerman, Rutland-Bennington

Dave Potter, Rutland-2

Heather Juliussen-Stevenson, Rutland-5-1

Mary E. Howard, Rutland-5-3

Stephanie Jerome, Rutland-6

Tim Guiles, Rutland-6

Logan Nicoll, Rutland-Windsor-2

Jeremy Hansen, Washington-1

Rebecca A. Trower, Washington-1

J. Guy Isabelle, Washington-2

Tommy J. Walz, Washington-3

Peter D. Anthony, Washington-3

Warren Kitzmiller, Washington-4

Kimberly Jessup, Washington 5

Kari Dolan, Washington-7

Maxine Grad, Washington-7

Thomas Stevens, Washington-Chittenden

Sara Coffey, Windham-1

Emilie Kornheiser, Windham-2-1

Mollie S. Burke, Windham-2-2

Nader Hashim, Windham-4

Mike Mrowicki, Windham-4

Zachariah Ralph, Windsor-1

John Bartholomew, Windsor-1

Annmarie Christensen, Windsor-2

Alice M. Emmons, Windsor-3-2

Randall Szott, Windsor-4-1

Rebecca White, Windsor-4-2

Tim Briglin, Windsor-Orange-2

Nick Clark, Windsor-Orange-2

Sandy Haas, Windsor-Rutland



Endorsement News

Planned Parenthood Vermont Action Fund IE PAC Endorses David Zuckerman, T.J. Donovan, Beth Pearce, and Jim Condos

Read the official press release on PPVTAF IE PAC's endorsements for the 2018 midterm election.

Read Here