Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

2022 Endorsements 

Roe v. Wade, and consequently the right to abortion, is facing its greatest threat since it became law nearly 50 years ago. As a result, abortion rights and access as we know it are left more and more to the discretion of state legislatures. While Nevada has a long history of protecting abortion rights including codifying the right in state statute in the ‘90s, we are going to have to fight to keep it that way. 

That’s why Planned Parenthood Votes Nevada is working tirelessly to ensure voters can make informed decisions about where candidates stand on issues of abortion rights and access to reproductive health care. 

Plus, did you know that Nevadan's have the opportunity to adopt the Equal Rights Amendment into the state constitution? We're all for it. 

Are you a candidate seeking PPVNV’s endorsement? Please fill out this survey to begin the process. 

Ready to get out and vote? 

Find your precinct and other voting information. 

Find 2022 Election Info Here

Endorsed Candidates

Governor: Steve Sisolak

Attorney General: Aaron Ford

State Treasurer: Zach Conine

Secretary of State: Cisco Aguilar

Controller: Ellen Spiegel

Lt. Governor: Lisa Cano Burkhead

State Assembly: 

Assembly District 1: Daniele Monroe-Moreno

Assembly District 3: Selena Torres

Assembly District 5: Brittney Miller

Assembly District 8: Duy Nguyen

Assembly District 9: Steve Yeager

Assembly District 10: Rochelle Nguyen

Assembly District 11: Beatrice “Bea” Duran

Assembly District 12: Max E.Carter, II

Assembly District 13: Will Rucker

Assembly District 14: Erica Mosca

Assembly District 15: Howard Watts 

Assembly District 16: Cecelia González

Assembly District 17: Clara “Claire” Thomas

Assembly District 18: Venicia Considine 

Assembly District 20: David Orentlicher

Assembly District 21: Elaine Marzola

Assembly District 24: Sarah Peters

Assembly District 25: Selena la Rue Hatch

Assembly District 27: Angie Taylor

Assembly District 29: Lesley Cohen 

Assembly District 30: Natha Anderson

Assembly District 34: Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod

Assembly District 35: Michelle Gorelow

Assembly District 37: Shea Backus

Assembly District 41: Sandra Jauregui

Assembly District 42: Tracy Brown-May

State Senate: 

Senate District 2: Edgar Flores 

Senate District 8: Marilyn Dondero Loop

Senate District 9: Melanie Scheible

Senate District 10: Fabian Donate

Senate District 12: Julie Ann Pazina

Senate District 13: Richard “Skip” Daly 

Senate District 21: James Ohrenschall

Clark County Commission: 

Seat E: Tick Segerblom

Seat F: Justin Jones

Clark County Clerk: Lynn Marie Goya

Clark County Treasurer: Ken Diaz 

Looking for endorsements in federal and local races? 

  • For federal races like U.S. Senate and Congressional races, visit the Planned Parenthood Action Fund's endorsement page.
  • For endorsements in local races in Northern Nevada, visit the Planned Parenthood Advocates Mar Monte voter guide