Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

[email protected], 303-359-8519S

ALBUQUERQUE, NM – Planned Parenthood Votes New Mexico (PPVNM) is proud to announce their endorsed candidates for the 2018 midterm elections.

“From day one, the Trump administration has sent a clear message to women. Now is the time for our response,” said Vicki Cowart, President and CEO of the Planned Parenthood of the Rocky Mountains Action Fund. “PPVNM endorses and works to elect candidates who trust women to make their own health care decisions, and these candidates exemplify that value. Now more than ever, we are thrilled to endorse candidates who will work to make sure New Mexico remains a state with safe, accessible sexual and reproductive health care, including abortion care.”

“The stakes are incredibly high as we approach the midterm elections,” said Marshall Martinez, Director of Public Affairs for PPVNM. “With access to safe and legal abortion care at stake on the federal level, it is more important than ever that we elect bold leaders who will protect and expand access to reproductive health care, including abortion care. These leaders are true champions for access to the full spectrum of sexual and reproductive health care. They’ll represent the values of the people of New Mexico, and ensure that New Mexico remains a state in which every has access to the care they need, now and into the future.”

PPVNM’s endorsed candidates for the 2018 midterm elections are:

State Offices:
Governor - Michelle Lujan Grisham (Governor)
Maggie Toulouse Oliver (Secretary of State)
Stephanie Garcia Richard (Land Commissioner)
Brian Colon (State Auditor)

State Legislature:
MP Schildmeyer (HD 3)
Doreen Wonda Johnson (HD 5)
Eliso Alcon (HD 6)
LeRoy Baca (HD 7)
Mary Jo Jaramillo (HD 8)
Javier Martinez (HD 11)
Patricia Roybal Caballero (HD 13)
Antonio Maestas (HD 16)
Debbie Armstrong (HD 17)
Gail Chasey (HD 18)
Abbas Akhil (HD 20)
Jessica Velasquez (HD 22)
Daymon Ely (HD 23)
Liz Thomson (HD 24)
Christine Trujillo (HD 25)
Georgene Louis (HD 26)
Melanie Stansbury (HD 28)
Joy Garratt (HD 29)
Natalie Figueroa (HD 30)
Micaela Lara Cadena (HD 33)
Raymundo Lara (HD 34)
Angelica Rubio (HD 35)
Nathan Small (HD 36)
Joanne Ferrary (HD 37)
Karen Whitlock (HD 38)
Rodolfo Martinez (HD 39)
Andrea Romero (HD 46)
Brian Egolf (HD 47)
Linda Trujillo (HD 48)
Matthew McQueen (HD 50)
Doreen Gallegos (HD 52)
Willie Madrid (HD 53)
Alexis Jimenez (HD 60)
Karen Bash (HD 68)

Planned Parenthood Action Fund Endorsements for Federal Offices:
Martin Heinrich (U.S. Senate)
Ben Ray Lujan (U.S. Congress NM 3)
Deb Haaland (U.S. Congress NM 1)
Xochitl Torres-Small (U.S. Congress NM 2)


Planned Parenthood Votes New Mexico is a non-partisan, 501(c)(4) non-profit organization that engages in educational and electoral activity, including legislative advocacy, voter education, and grassroots organizing to promote the Planned Parenthood mission.