Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

The New Hampshire Executive Council Voted to Defund Planned Parenthood of Northern New England, Lovering Health Center, and Equality Health Center

Contact your councilor now!

UPDATE: On November 29, 2023, the Executive Council voted (4-1) AGAINST a new set of New Hampshire Family Planning contracts for the three reproductive health care providers: Planned Parenthood of Northern New England; Lovering Health Center; and Equality Health Center. These contracts help cover the cost of birth control, STI testing and treatment, and cancer screenings for low-income and uninsured Granite Staters. Prior to being excluded from the program by the Executive Council four times since July 2021, the three reproductive health care providers saw 2/3 of the patients in the entire statewide program.

The following councilors voted to defund Planned Parenthood of Northern New England. Each Councilor's contact information is listed below, as well as all of the towns and cities they represent in their district, listed in alphabetical order. Contact them now: 

Councilor Cinde Warmington (District 2) has consistently been the sole vote in support of PPNNE's contract since July 2021.

District 1 Councilor: Joe Kenney

Email: [email protected]

Executive Council Office: (603) 271-3632
Cell: (603) 581-8780

District 1 includes the communities of Albany, Alexandria, Alton, Atkinson & Gilmanton Academy Grant, Bartlett, Bean’s Grant, Bean’s Purchase, Belmont, Berlin, Bridgewater, Bristol, Brookfield, Cambridge, Center Harbor, Chandler’s Purchase, Chatham, Clarksville, Colebrook, Columbia, Conway, Crawford’s Purchase, Cutt’s Grant, Dalton, Danbury, Dix’s Grant, Dixville, Dover, Dummer, Durham, Eaton, Effingham, Erving’s Location, Errol, Farmington, Franklin, Freedom, Gilford, Gilmanton, Gorham, Green's Grant, Hadley’s Purchase, Hale's Location, Hart's Location, Hebron, Hill, Jackson, Jefferson, Kilkenny, Laconia, Lancaster, Livermore, Low & Burbank’s Purchase, Madbury, Madison, Martin’s Location, Meredith, Middleton, Milan, Millsfield, Milton, Moultonborough, New Durham, New Hampton, Northfield, Northumberland, Ossipee, Pinkham's Grant, Pittsburg, Randolph, Rochester, Rollinsford, Sanbornton, Sandwich, Sargent’s Purchase, Second College Grant, Shelburne, Somersworth, Stark, Stewartstown, Stratford, Success, Tamworth, Thompson & Meserve's Purchase Tilton, Tuftonboro, Wakefield, Waterville Valley, Wentworth's Location, Whitefield, Wolfeboro

District 2 Councilor: Cinde Warmington

Email: [email protected]

Executive Council Office: (603) 271-3632
Cell: (603) 387-0481

District 2 includes the communities of Acworth, Alstead, Andover, Ashland, Bath, Benton, Bethlehem, Boscawen, Bow, Bradford, Campton, Canaan, Canterbury, Carroll, Charlestown, Chesterfield, Claremont, Concord, Cornish, Croydon, Dorchester, Dublin, Easton, Ellsworth, Enfield, Franconia, Gilsum, Grafton, Grantham, Groton, Hancock, Hanover, Harrisville, Haverhill, Henniker, Hinsdale, Holderness, Hopkinton, Keene, Landaff, Langdon, Lebanon, Lincoln, Lisbon, Littleton, Lyman, Lyme, Marlborough, Marlow, Monroe, Nelson, New London, Newbury, Newport, Orange, Orford, Peterborough, Piermont, Plainfield, Plymouth, Roxbury, Rumney, Salisbury, Sharon, Springfield, Sugar Hill, Sullivan, Sunapee, Surry, Sutton, Thornton, Unity, Walpole, Warner, Warren, Webster, Wentworth, Westmoreland, Wilmot, Winchester, Woodstock

District 3 Councilor: Janet Stevens

Email: [email protected]

Executive Council Office: (603) 271-3632
Cell: (603) 436-1645

District 3 includes the communities of Atkinson, Brentwood, Chester, Danville, Derry, East Kingston, Epping, Exeter, Fremont, Greenland, Hampstead, Hampton, Hampton Falls, Kensington, Kingston, New Castle, Newfields, Newington, Newmarket, Newton, North Hampton, Pelham, Plaistow, Portsmouth, Raymond, Rye, Salem, Sandown, Seabrook, South Hampton, Stratham, Windham

District 4 Councilor: Ted Gatsas

Email: [email protected]

Executive Council Office: (603) 271-3632
Office: (603) 623-0211

District 4 includes the communities of Allenstown, Auburn, Barnstead, Barrington, Bedford, Candia, Chichester, Deerfield, Epsom, Goffstown, Hooksett, Lee, Londonderry, Loudon, Manchester, Northwood, Nottingham, Pembroke, Pittsfield, Strafford

District 5 Councilor: Dave Wheeler

Email: [email protected]

Executive Council office: (603) 271-3632
Home office: (603) 672-6062

District 5 includes the communities of Amherst, Antrim, Bennington, Brookline, Deering, Dunbarton, Fitzwilliam, Francestown, Goshen, Greenfield, Greenville, Hillsborough, Hollis, Hudson, Jaffrey, Lempster, Litchfield, Lyndeborough, Mason, Merrimack, Milford, Mont Vernon, Nashua, New Boston, New Ipswich, Richmond, Rindge, Stoddard, Swanzey, Temple, Troy, Washington, Weare, Wilton, Windsor


This website uses cookies

Planned Parenthood cares about your data privacy. We and our third-party vendors use cookies and other tools to collect, store, monitor, and analyze information about your interaction with our site to improve performance, analyze your use of our sites and assist in our marketing efforts. You may opt out of the use of these cookies and other tools at any time by visiting Cookie Settings. By clicking “Allow All Cookies” you consent to our collection and use of such data, and our Terms of Use. For more information, see our Privacy Notice.

Cookie Settings

Planned Parenthood cares about your data privacy. We and our third-party vendors, use cookies, pixels, and other tracking technologies to collect, store, monitor, and process certain information about you when you access and use our services, read our emails, or otherwise engage with us. The information collected might relate to you, your preferences, or your device. We use that information to make the site work, analyze performance and traffic on our website, to provide a more personalized web experience, and assist in our marketing efforts. We also share information with our social media, advertising, and analytics partners. You can change your default settings according to your preference. You cannot opt-out of our Necessary Cookies as they are deployed to ensure the proper functioning of our website (such as prompting the cookie banner and remembering your settings, to log into your account, to redirect you when you log out, etc.). For more information, please see our Privacy Notice.



We use online advertising to promote our mission and help constituents find our services. Marketing pixels help us measure the success of our campaigns.



We use qualitative data, including session replay, to learn about your user experience and improve our products and services.



We use web analytics to help us understand user engagement with our website, trends, and overall reach of our products.