Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

[email protected], 303-359-8519

DENVER, CO – Planned Parenthood Votes Colorado (PPVC) congratulates endorsed candidates who won their races in the 2018 midterm elections.

PPVC extends their congratulates to five winners for the Colorado state Senate: Jessie Danielson for SD 20, Kerry Donovan for SD 5, Brittany Pettersen for SD 22, Tammy Story for SD 16, and Faith Winter for SD 24. These five powerful women will be true champions for women’s reproductive health and rights under the gold dome. In addition, PPVC congratulates reproductive rights champions who won their races across the state.

“We know these exceptional candidates will stand up for women and families across our state,” said Sarah Taylor-Nanista, Executive Director of PPVC. “PPVC endorses and works to elect candidates who trust women to make their own health care decisions, including decisions about abortion, and these candidates exemplify those values. We’re thrilled to see champions of reproductive rights and health care representing communities across the state.”


Jared Polis (Governor)

Dave Young (Treasurer)

Jena Griswold (Secretary of State)

Phil Weiser (Attorney General)

Lesley Smith (Regent of the University of Colorado - At Large)

State Senate:

SD 03 Leroy Garcia

SD 05 Kerry Donovan

SD 11 Pete Lee

SD 16 Tammy Story

SD 20 Jessie Danielson

SD 22 Brittany Pettersen

SD 24 Faith Winter

SD 32 Robert Rodriguez

SD 34 Julie Gonzales

State House:

HD 01 Susan Lontine

HD 02 Alec Garnett

HD 03 Jeff Bridges

HD 04 Serena Gonzales-Gutierrez

HD 05 Alex Valdez

HD 06 Chris Hansen

HD 07 James Coleman

HD 08 Leslie Herod

HD 09 Emily Sirota

HD 10 Edie Hooton

HD 11 Jonathan Singer

HD 12 Sonya Jaquez Lewis

HD 13 K.C. Becker

HD 17 Tony Exum Sr.

HD 18 Marc Snyder

HD 23 Chris Kennedy

HD 24 Monica Duran

HD 25 Lisa Cutter

HD 26 Dylan Roberts

HD 28 Kerry Tipper

HD 29 Tracy Kraft-Tharp

HD 30 Dafna Michaelson Jenet

HD 31 Yadira Caraveo

HD 32 Adrienne Benavidez

HD 33 Matt Gray

HD 34 Kyle Mullica

HD 35 Shannon Bird

HD 36 Mike Weissman

HD 37 Tom Sullivan

HD 40 Janet Buckner

HD 41 Jovan Melton

HD 42 Dominique Jackson

HD 46 Daneya Esgar

HD 52 Joann Ginal

HD 53 Jeni Arndt

HD 59 Barbara McLachlan

HD 61 Julie McCluskie

HD 62 Donald Valdez

The election of these candidates reflects the values of Coloradans and sends a strong message that the right to decide when and whether to start a family, and the right to access the full spectrum of sexual and reproductive health care, are not up for debate. PPVC is confident that they will represent the values of the people of Colorado in elected office.


Planned Parenthood Votes Colorado is a non-partisan, 501(c)(4) non-profit organization that engages in educational and electoral activity, including legislative advocacy, voter education, and grassroots organizing to promote the Planned Parenthood mission.


This website uses cookies

Planned Parenthood cares about your data privacy. We and our third-party vendors use cookies and other tools to collect, store, monitor, and analyze information about your interaction with our site to improve performance, analyze your use of our sites and assist in our marketing efforts. You may opt out of the use of these cookies and other tools at any time by visiting Cookie Settings. By clicking “Allow All Cookies” you consent to our collection and use of such data, and our Terms of Use. For more information, see our Privacy Notice.

Cookie Settings

Planned Parenthood cares about your data privacy. We and our third-party vendors, use cookies, pixels, and other tracking technologies to collect, store, monitor, and process certain information about you when you access and use our services, read our emails, or otherwise engage with us. The information collected might relate to you, your preferences, or your device. We use that information to make the site work, analyze performance and traffic on our website, to provide a more personalized web experience, and assist in our marketing efforts. We also share information with our social media, advertising, and analytics partners. You can change your default settings according to your preference. You cannot opt-out of our Necessary Cookies as they are deployed to ensure the proper functioning of our website (such as prompting the cookie banner and remembering your settings, to log into your account, to redirect you when you log out, etc.). For more information, please see our Privacy Notice.



We use online advertising to promote our mission and help constituents find our services. Marketing pixels help us measure the success of our campaigns.



We use qualitative data, including session replay, to learn about your user experience and improve our products and services.



We use web analytics to help us understand user engagement with our website, trends, and overall reach of our products.