Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

DENVER, CO– PPVC is excited to announce candidate endorsements for the legislature! All endorsed candidates received a 100% rating on PPVC’s 2016 survey and, if incumbents, hold pro-women’s health voting records in the legislature. PPVC endorses candidates who trust women to make their own health care decisions, and access to safe and legal abortion. These candidates also believe that women should have access to affordable birth control options and that comprehensive sex education in schools should be medically-based and age-appropriate.
The following PPVC endorsed candidates will make protecting women’s health care access a priority in the Colorado legislature. PPVC is thrilled to support them in the upcoming election.

Emily Tracy (SD 8)
John Kefalas (SD 14)
Matt Jones (SD 17)
Steve Fenberg (SD 18)
Rachel Zenzinger (SD 19)
Dominick Moreno (SD 21)
Jenise May (SD 25)
Daniel Kagan (SD 26)
Tom Sullivan (SD 27)
Nancy Todd (SD 28)
Rhonda Fields (SD 29)
Lois Court (SD 31)
Angela Williams (SD 33)
Jim Casias (SD 35)

Susan Lontine (HD 1)
Alec Garnett (HD 2)
Jeff Bridges (HD 3)
Dan Pabon (HD 4)
Crisanta Duran (HD 5)
Chris Hansen (HD 6)
Leslie Herod (HD 8)
Paul Rosenthal (HD 9)
Jonathan Singer (HD 11)
Mike Foote (HD 12)
KC Becker (HD 13)
Chris Walters (HD 14)
Tony Exum (HD 17)
Pete Lee (HD 18)
Tom Reynolds (HD 19)
Julia Endicott (HD 20)
Chris Kennedy (HD 23)
Jessie Danielson (HD 24)
Tammy Story (HD 25)
Diane Mitsch Bush (HD 26)
Wade M Norris (HD 27)
Brittany Pettersen (HD 28)
Tracy Kraft-Tharp (HD 29)
Dafna Michaelson Jenet (HD 30)
Joe Salazar (HD 31)
Adrienne Benavidez (HD 32)
Steve Zorn (HD 32)
Matt Gray (HD 33)
Steve Lebsock (HD 34)
Faith Winter (HD 35)
Mike Weissman (HD 36)
Robert Bowen (HD 38)
Janet Buckner (HD 40)
Dominique Jackson (HD 42)
Scott Wagner (HD 43)
Tim Hicks (HD 44)

Shantell Schweikart (HD 45)
Daneya Esgar (HD 46)
Annie King (HD 48)
Dave Young (HD 50)

Jody Shadduck-McNally (HD 51)
Joann Ginal (HD 52)
Jeni Arndt (HD 53)
Barbara McLachlan (HD 59)

David Higginbotham (HD-60)
Millie Hamner (HD 61)
Thomas Hudson (HD 63)
Kathleen Conway (HD 64)


This website uses cookies

Planned Parenthood cares about your data privacy. We and our third-party vendors use cookies and other tools to collect, store, monitor, and analyze information about your interaction with our site to improve performance, analyze your use of our sites and assist in our marketing efforts. You may opt out of the use of these cookies and other tools at any time by visiting Cookie Settings. By clicking “Allow All Cookies” you consent to our collection and use of such data, and our Terms of Use. For more information, see our Privacy Notice.

Cookie Settings

Planned Parenthood cares about your data privacy. We and our third-party vendors, use cookies, pixels, and other tracking technologies to collect, store, monitor, and process certain information about you when you access and use our services, read our emails, or otherwise engage with us. The information collected might relate to you, your preferences, or your device. We use that information to make the site work, analyze performance and traffic on our website, to provide a more personalized web experience, and assist in our marketing efforts. We also share information with our social media, advertising, and analytics partners. You can change your default settings according to your preference. You cannot opt-out of our Necessary Cookies as they are deployed to ensure the proper functioning of our website (such as prompting the cookie banner and remembering your settings, to log into your account, to redirect you when you log out, etc.). For more information, please see our Privacy Notice.



We use online advertising to promote our mission and help constituents find our services. Marketing pixels help us measure the success of our campaigns.



We use qualitative data, including session replay, to learn about your user experience and improve our products and services.



We use web analytics to help us understand user engagement with our website, trends, and overall reach of our products.