Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

2020 Election Results

Congratulations to our champions across Rhode Island!

Sexual and reproductive heath and rights is a winning issue in Rhode Island! This election, voters overwhelming elected candidates who will protect fundamental reproductive rights and work to expand access to sexual and reproductive health care for all Rhode Islanders.

Congratulations to the Planned Parenthood Votes! Rhode Island PAC-endorsed candidates who won their races during the 2020 General Assembly elections:


Gayle Goldin* (District 3)
Samuel Bell* (District 5)
Tiara Mack (District 6)
Sandra Cano* (District 8)
James Seveney* (District 11)
Dawn Euer* (District 13)
Valarie Lawson* (District 14)
Meghan Kallman (District 15)
Jonathon Acosta (District 16)
Ryan Pearson* (District 19)
Melissa Murray* (District 24)
Hanna M. Gallo* (District 27)
Joshua Miller* (District 28)
Kendra Anderson (District 31)
Cynthia Armour Coyne* (District 32)
Bridget Valverde* (District 35)
Alana Dimario (District 36)
V. Susan Sosnowski* (District 37)

House of Representatives

Edith H. Ajello* (District 1)
Christopher Blazejewski* (District 2)
Rebecca Kislak* (District 4)
Marcia Ranglin-Vassell* (District 5)
David Morales (District 7)
John Lombardi* (District 8)
Anastasia Williams* (District 9)
Brandon Potter (District 16)
Arthur Handy* (District 18)
Joseph McNamara* (District 19)
David Bennett* (District 20)
Evan Shanley* (District 24)
Justine Caldwell* (District 30)
Julie Casimiro* (District 31)
Carol Hagan McEntee* (District 33)
Teresa Ann Tanzi* (District 34)
Kathleen Fogarty* (District 35)
Jean Philippe Barros* (District 59)
Karen Alzate* (District 60)
Leonela Felix (District 61)
Katherine Kazarian* (District 63)
Brianna Henries (District 64)
Liana Cassar* (District 66)
Jason Knight* (District 67)
June Speakman* (District 68)
Susan Donovan* (District 69)
John Edwards* (District 70)
Michelle McGaw (District 71)
Terri Cortvriend* (District 72)
Deborah Ruggiero* (District 74)
Lauren Carson* (District 75)

*indicates incumbent