Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

14-week Abortion Ban

On Jan 26, 2024, Wisconsin's Republican-controlled Assembly passed a 14-week abortion ban.

While Governor Evers has vowed to veto any bill that restricts reproductive rights and freedoms, the consistent attack from legislative Republicans on those rights and freedoms is disruptive to health care, and PPAWI will continue to work toward protecting and expanding abortion care in Wisconsin.

You can view the voting records of each representative below.

Wisconsin Capitol

Send Governor Evers a Thank You Message!

Governor Evers has been a reproductive health care champion and promised to veto the 14-week ban. Show him that we have his back by sending a thank you message!

Send a Thank You Message

Don't know who is your State Assembly Representative?

Check out this elected official look up then see how they voted below. 

Learn More


(In order by assembly district)






Rep. Joel Kitchens - Assembly District 1
Rep. Shae Sortwell - Assembly District 2
Rep. Ron Tusler - Assembly District 3
Rep. David Steffen - Assembly District 4
Rep. Peter Schmidt - Assembly District 6
Rep. Tom Michalski - Assembly District 13
Rep. Jessie Rodriguez - Assembly District 21
Rep. Paul MelotikAssembly District 24
Rep. Terry Katsma - Assembly District 26
Rep. Paul Tittl - Assembly District 25
Rep. Amy Binsfeld - Assembly District 27
Rep. Clint Moses - Assembly District 29
Rep. Shannon Zimmerman - Assembly District 30
Rep. Ellen Schutt - Assembly District 31
Rep. Tyler August - Assembly District 32
Rep. Scott Johnson - Assembly District 33
Rep. Calvin Callahan - Assembly District 35
Rep. Rob Swearingen - Assembly District 34
Rep. Jeffrey Mursau - Assembly District 36
Rep. William Penterman - Assembly District 37
Rep. Barbara Dittrich - Assembly District 38

Rep. Mark Born - Assembly District 39
Rep. Kevin Petersen - Assembly District 40
Rep. Alex Dallman - Assembly District 41
Rep. Jon Plumer - Assembly District 42
Rep. Travis Tranel - Assembly District 49
Rep. Tony Kurtz - Assembly District 50
Rep. Todd Novak - Assembly District 51
Rep. Nate Gustafson - Assembly District 55
Rep. David Murphy - Assembly District 56
Rep. Robert Brooks - Assembly District 60
Rep. Amanda Nedweski - Assembly District 61
Rep. Robert Wittke - Assembly District 62
Rep. Robin Vos - Assembly District 63
Rep. Rob Summerfield - Assembly District 67
Rep. Karen Hurd - Assembly District 68
Rep. Donna Rozar - Assembly District 69
Rep. Nancy VanderMeer - Assembly District 70
Rep. Scott Krug - Assembly District 72
Rep. Chanz Green - Assembly District 74
Rep. Angie Sapik - Assembly District 73
Rep. David Armstrong - Assembly District 75
Rep. Nik Rettinger - Assembly District 83
Rep. Bob Donovan - Assembly District 84

Rep. Patrick Snyder - Assembly District 85
Rep. John Spiros - Assembly District 86
Rep. James Edming - Assembly District 87
Rep. John Macco - Assembly District 88
Rep. Treig Pronschinske - Assembly District 92
Rep. Warren Petryk - Assembly District 93
Rep. Loren Oldenburg - Assembly District 96
Rep. Adam Neylon - Assembly District 98
Rep. Cindi Duchow - Assembly District 99


(In order by assembly district)



Rep. Daniel Riemer - Assembly District 7
Rep. Sylvia Ortiz-Velez - Assembly District 8
Rep. Marisabel Cabrera - Assembly District 9
Rep. Darrin Madison - Assembly District 10
Rep. Dora Drake - Assembly District 11
Rep. LaKeshia Myers - Assembly District 12
Rep. Robyn Vining - Assembly District 14
Rep. Kalan Haywood - Assembly District 16
Rep. Supreme Moore OmokundeAssembly District 17
Rep. Evan Goyke - Assembly District 18
Rep. Ryan Clancy Assembly District 19
Rep. Christine SinickiAssembly District 20
Rep. Deb Andraca - Assembly District 23
Rep. Jenna Jacobson - Assembly District 43
Rep. Sue Conley - Assembly District 44
Rep. Clinton Anderson - Assembly District 45
Rep. Melissa Ratcliff - Assembly District 46
Rep. Jimmy Anderson - Assembly District 47
Rep. Samba Baldeh - Assembly District 48
Rep. Lori Palmeri - Assembly District 54
Rep. Lee Snodgrass - Assembly District 57
Rep. Tip McGuireAssembly District 64
Rep. Tod Ohnstad - Assembly District 65
Rep. Greta Neubauer - Assembly District 66
Rep. Katrina Shankland - Assembly District 71
Rep. Francesca Hong - Assembly District 76
Rep. Shelia Stubbs - Assembly District 77
Rep. Lisa Subeck - Assembly District 78
Rep. Alex Joers - Assembly District 79
Rep. Mike Bare - Assembly District 80
Rep. Dave Considine - Assembly District 81

Rep. Kristina Shelton - Assembly District 90
Rep. Jodi Emeron - Assembly District 91
Rep. Steve Doyle - Assembly District 94
Rep. Jill Billings - Assembly District 95



(Republicans who voted no did so because it isn't extreme enough. Of those who voted no, only Scott Allen is not endorsed by pro-life wisconsin.)

Rep. Joy Goeben - Assembly District 5
Rep. Dave MaxeyAssembly District 15
Rep. Janel Brandtjen - Assembly District 22
Rep. Gae MagnaficiAssembly District 28
Rep. Jerry O'Connor Assembly District 52
Rep. Michael Schraa - Assembly District 53
Rep. Rick Gundrum - Assembly District 58
Rep. Ty Bodden - Assembly District 59
Rep. Chuck Wichgers - Assembly District 82

Rep. Elijah Behnke - Assembly District 89
Rep. Scott Allen - Assembly District 97


This website uses cookies

Planned Parenthood cares about your data privacy. We and our third-party vendors use cookies and other tools to collect, store, monitor, and analyze information about your interaction with our site to improve performance, analyze your use of our sites and assist in our marketing efforts. You may opt out of the use of these cookies and other tools at any time by visiting Cookie Settings. By clicking “Allow All Cookies” you consent to our collection and use of such data, and our Terms of Use. For more information, see our Privacy Notice.

Cookie Settings

Planned Parenthood cares about your data privacy. We and our third-party vendors, use cookies, pixels, and other tracking technologies to collect, store, monitor, and process certain information about you when you access and use our services, read our emails, or otherwise engage with us. The information collected might relate to you, your preferences, or your device. We use that information to make the site work, analyze performance and traffic on our website, to provide a more personalized web experience, and assist in our marketing efforts. We also share information with our social media, advertising, and analytics partners. You can change your default settings according to your preference. You cannot opt-out of our Necessary Cookies as they are deployed to ensure the proper functioning of our website (such as prompting the cookie banner and remembering your settings, to log into your account, to redirect you when you log out, etc.). For more information, please see our Privacy Notice.



We use online advertising to promote our mission and help constituents find our services. Marketing pixels help us measure the success of our campaigns.



We use qualitative data, including session replay, to learn about your user experience and improve our products and services.



We use web analytics to help us understand user engagement with our website, trends, and overall reach of our products.