Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

Endorsed Candidates

Planned Parenthood Advocates of Wisconsin endorses candidates who support access to family planning services and believe a woman should be able to make her own health care decisions without political interference. 

2021 Election Details

Election Date:

  • April 6, 2021 -  Spring Election
Read More Election Information

Wisconsin Statewide Races

Wisconsin State Superintent of Public Instruction

Dr. Jill Underley

Dr. Underly is a lifelong educator with over two decades of public education experience, including her current 6 years as the Superintendent of the Pecatonica School District. She is running on issues that are important to the PPWI’s patients such as fair and full funding for public schools, early childhood education, and comprehensive sexual education in all of Wisconsin’s public schools

County & Local Races

Kenosha Circuit Court Judge Branch 6

Angela Cunningham

Angela Cunningham is running for Judge for Circuit Court Branch 6 in Kenosha, WI. She‘s a single mom, a defense lawyer, and guardian ad litem., Angela is also a former special interest lawyer and prosecutor. If elected, Angela will prioritize equality, restorative justice, and community safety.

Election Date: April 6, 2021

Brown County Circuit Court Judge Branch 4

Rachel Maes

Rachel Maes is a Wisconsin native who currently works as an Assistant City Attorney for the City of Green Bay. She has spent her legal career trying to make life better and safer for her neighbors in Brown County.

Election Date: April 6, 2021

Dane County Executive

Joe Parisi

County Executive Joe Parisi is a long-time Planned Parenthood of Wisconsin supporter who is seeking re-election. He has worked to support PPWI’s family planning and community education services in Dane County by proposing and supporting county funding for these vital services. Joe has also established himself as a longtime and vocal champion for access to sexual and reproductive health care.

Election Date: April 6, 2021

Appleton Common Council District 1

Wendy Bolm

Wendy Bolm is a progressive running to defeat Alderman William Siebers. They are a Planned Parenthood of Wisconsin supporter who believes in a women's right to autonomy over their own body and having access to quality and affordable health care.

Opponent: William Siebers

Election date: April 6, 2021

Appleton Common Council District 15

Walt Hamburger Lontkowski

Walt is a musician who has raised money for nonprofit organization during his concerts, including one for Planned Parenthood of Wisconsin. He was also a guest at one of PPAWI’s online events in the fall of 2020. Walt is a huge supporter of access to reproductive health care, as well as other progressive issues such as Medicaid Expansion and LGBTQ+ rights.

Election Date: April 6, 2021

Monona Grove School Board

Andrew McKinney

Andrew McKinney currently serves as President of the Monona Grove School Board and is running to retain his seat. He is a veteran of the armed services and currently works in the Monona Grove school district, working with at-risk youth through the school district’s intervention services.

Election Date: April 6, 2021