Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

RENO, NEVADA – Planned Parenthood Votes Nevada has announced its second wave of 2022 midterm election endorsements in Nevada state races. 

As the nation waits to see how the Supreme Court will rule in Dobbs v. Jackson Women’s Health Organization (JWHO), the case that could gut or overturn Roe v. Wade, and states like Texas, Idaho, Florida, Arizona, Oklahoma, and so many others pass and enact legislation that limits or outright bans abortion, the stakes for protecting abortion access here in Nevada has never been higher. 

Statement from Lindsey Harmon, Executive Director, Planned Parenthood Votes Nevada:

"Planned Parenthood Votes Nevada is proud to endorse a strong slate of candidates in the 2022 midterm elections. These endorsements come at a time when abortion rights and access in this country are facing existential threats both at the Supreme Court and state legislative level. 

While Nevada’s history of protecting the right to an abortion remains intact, it has never been more important to continue to protect that legacy and continue to improve access to abortion care as we look toward a future in which entire regions of the country including many of Nevada’s neighboring states could go dark should the Supreme Court gut or overturn Roe v. Wade this summer.”


Planned Parenthood Votes Nevada endorses:



Steve Sisolak


Attorney General

Aaron Ford


State Treasurer

Zach Conine


Secretary of State 

Cisco Aguilar



Ellen Spiegel


Assembly District 1

Daniele Monroe-Moreno


Assembly District 3

Selena Torres


Assembly District 5

Brittney Miller


Assembly District 8

Duy Nguyen


Assembly District 9

Steve Yeager


Assembly District 10

Rochelle Nguyen


Assembly District 11

Beatrice “Bea” Duran


Assembly District 12

Max E.Carter, II


Assembly District 14

Erica Mosca 


Assembly District 15

Howard Watts 


Assembly District 16

Cecelia González


Assembly District 17

Clara “Claire” Thomas


Assembly District 18

Venicia Considine 


Assembly District 20

David Orentlicher


Assembly District 21

Elaine Marzola 


Assembly District 24

Sarah Peters


Assembly District 29

Lesley Cohen 


Assembly District 30

Natha Anderson


Assembly District 34

Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod


Assembly District 35

Michelle Gorelow


Assembly District 37

Shea Backus


Assembly District 41

Sandra Jauregui


Assembly District 42

Tracy Brown-May




Senate District 2

Edgar Flores 


Senate District 8

Marilyn Dondero Loop


Senate District 9

Melanie Scheible


Senate District 10

Fabian Donate


Senate District 13

Nnedi Stephens


Senate District 21

James Ohrenschall




Clark County Commission E

Tick Segerblom


Clark County Commission F

Justin Jones




Clark County District Attorney

Ozzie Fumo


Clark County Clerk

Lynn Marie Goya




Paid for by Planned Parenthood Votes Nevada.  PPVNV is the statewide policy, education, lobbying, and election arm of the Planned Parenthood health centers in Nevada.  Contributions to PPVNV are not tax-deductible; they may be used to support our independent, effective, citizen-based advocacy, lobbying, and election efforts.  Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.