Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

PPAF endorses in select statewide, state legislative, and municipal races across the state.

Candidate Endorsement Questionnaire

PPAF assesses and supports candidates committed to increasing abortion access, sexual and reproductive health care and rights, as well as racial justice, economic justice, police accountability, immigrant rights, democracy reform, LGBTQ rights, and other intersectional social determinants of health that contribute to health equity. These issues are intrinsically linked to reproductive freedom: people's ability to decide for themselves how to live and build their futures in good health and with access to health care will equitably help them achieve and sustain their sexual and reproductive freedom in our society. 

If you are interested in receiving an endorsement from PPAF, please fill out the 2024 PPAF State Legislator Candidate Endorsement Questionnaire at the link below.

link to questionnaire

Register to Vote 

Register to vote for the first time online, or make sure your voter registration information is up to date, especially if you've recently moved.


2024 Key Dates

State Primaries: September 3

Voter Registration Deadline: August 24

Vote by Mail Application Deadline: August 26

State Election: November 5

Voter Registration Deadline: October 26

Vote by Mail Application Deadline: October 29

Early 2024 Endorsements

PPAF is kicking off the 2024 election season with early endorsements of two legislative champions that have been instrumental in securing abortion protections and funding for providers: Rep. Michlewitz and Sen. Friedman.

In the turbulent aftermath of Dobbs, Rep. Michlewitz was instrumental in expanding protections for reproductive and gender-affirming care in MA and helped to secure first-ever state funding for abortion providers and access. Sen. Friedman was the lead Senate sponsor of the shield law to establish protections for providers of abortion and gender-affirming care.

Volunteer today.

We need your help to elect champions, defend Planned Parenthood, and pass proactive legislation. Sign up to join the fight. 

Sign up

This website uses cookies

Planned Parenthood cares about your data privacy. We and our third-party vendors use cookies and other tools to collect, store, monitor, and analyze information about your interaction with our site to improve performance, analyze your use of our sites and assist in our marketing efforts. You may opt out of the use of these cookies and other tools at any time by visiting Cookie Settings. By clicking “Allow All Cookies” you consent to our collection and use of such data, and our Terms of Use. For more information, see our Privacy Notice.

Cookie Settings

Planned Parenthood cares about your data privacy. We and our third-party vendors, use cookies, pixels, and other tracking technologies to collect, store, monitor, and process certain information about you when you access and use our services, read our emails, or otherwise engage with us. The information collected might relate to you, your preferences, or your device. We use that information to make the site work, analyze performance and traffic on our website, to provide a more personalized web experience, and assist in our marketing efforts. We also share information with our social media, advertising, and analytics partners. You can change your default settings according to your preference. You cannot opt-out of our Necessary Cookies as they are deployed to ensure the proper functioning of our website (such as prompting the cookie banner and remembering your settings, to log into your account, to redirect you when you log out, etc.). For more information, please see our Privacy Notice.



We use online advertising to promote our mission and help constituents find our services. Marketing pixels help us measure the success of our campaigns.



We use qualitative data, including session replay, to learn about your user experience and improve our products and services.



We use web analytics to help us understand user engagement with our website, trends, and overall reach of our products.