Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

Planned Parenthood Action Fund's 2024 House and Senate Endorsements

The Path to Keeping the Senate

These five races are critical to maintaining a pro-reproductive health majority in the U.S. Senate.

Read more below about each senator and why Planned Parenthood Action Fund is proud to endorse their re-election campaigns.


Jon Tester

Jon Tester is running for re-election to represent his home state of Montana and we need him back in the Senate fighting for us and our rights!

  • Senator Jon Tester has dedicated his life to public service.
  • He is committed to protecting personal freedom, which includes the right to reproductive health care.
  • In response to Walgreens’ decision to limit the sale of mifepristone and misoprostol, Tester sent a letter to executives at Walgreens and CVS pressing the companies to reverse the decision limiting the sale of mifepristone and misoprostol in states like Montana, where the medication is legal.

Jacky Rosen

Now more than ever, we need leaders like Nevada Sen. Jacky Rosen to be re-elected — leaders who will continue to fight in the Senate to protect reproductive health and rights.

  • Sen. Rosen has never wavered in her commitment to protect abortion access for all Nevadans.
  • Sen. Rosen helped introduce the Protecting Service Members and Military Families’ Access to Health Care Act, legislation that would ensure servicemembers and their families can access reproductive health services, including abortion care, regardless of the state in which they are stationed.
  • As attacks on reproductive rights grow, she has set an example of what true leadership looks like — fighting to enshrine abortion rights into law.

Kirsten Gillibrand

Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand is running for re-election in New York —  we need champions like her back in the Senate fighting for our rights!

  • Sen. Gillibrand has always worked to protect abortion rights, both before and after the Supreme Court overturned Roe v. Wade.
  • She believes New York State and other states that need to stand firm as safe havens for reproductive health care, and has partnered with state officials to encourage  the New York State legislature to support out-of-state residents who need reproductive health services, including abortion care.
  • Over one million New Yorkers support Planned Parenthood and they’re ready to support Sen. Gillibrand!

Sherrod Brown

Now more than ever, we need leaders like Ohio's Sen. Sherrod Brown to be re-elected and continue to fight in the Senate to protect reproductive health and rights!

  • Sen. Brown has spent his career fighting for Ohioans and the dignity of work.
  • Throughout his career, he has been an outspoken advocate for affordable, reliable health care, including access to abortion and other reproductive health care.
  • Recently, more than 700,000 Ohians signed up to support a ballot measure in Ohio that would enshrine abortion rights in the state constitution — nearly double the signatures required to qualify for the ballot. Clearly, voters in Ohio support reproductive freedom!

Tammy Baldwin

As our country faces growing attacks on our reproductive health and rights, it is critical that champions like Wisconsin Sen. Tammy Baldwin continue to fight for these rights in the Senate!

  • Sen. Baldwin made history in 2012 as the first woman and first openly LGBTQ+ person in history elected to the Senate from Wisconsin.
  • Since taking office, she has been an unwavering champion for Wisconsinites.
  • Sen. Baldwin is the lead sponsor of the Women’s Health Protection Act of 2023, legislation that would guarantee access to abortion and grant millions of Americans the right to comprehensive reproductive health care.
  • There are over 450,000 Wisconsinites that support Planned Parenthood. They’re ready to help Sen. Baldwin win!