Go to Content Go to Navigation Go to Navigation Go to Site Search Homepage

Hawaiʻi Candidate Endorsements

Planned Parenthood Votes Hawaiʻi PAC supports state and local candidates who consistently take responsible positions on reproductive health care, including abortion, birth control and sex education. Through our endorsement process we find, educate, endorse, and support candidates who will join us in standing with Planned Parenthood, our patients, and the communities we serve as we work in pursuit of sexual and reproductive health, rights, and justice for all people.

Planned Parenthood Votes Hawaiʻi Endorsed – 2022


Josh Green (D)

Lieutenant Governor

Sylvia Luke (D)

County Council

Jenn Kagiwada, District 2

Hawaiʻi Senate

Joy San Buenaventura (D)

District 2

Lynn Pualani DeCoite (D)

District 7

Stanley Chang (D)

District 9

Carol Fukunaga (D)

District 11

Sharon Moriwaki (D)

District 12

Karl Rhoads (D)

District 13

Maile Shimabukuro (D)

District 22

Jarrett Keohokalole (D)

District 24

Hawaiʻi House

Richard Onishi (D)

District 2

Christopher Todd (D)

District 3

Jeanne Kapela (D)

District 5

Nicole Lowen (D)

District 7

David Tarnas (D)

District 8

Troy Hashimoto (D)

District 10

Terez Amato (D)

District 11

Nadine Nakamura (D)

District 15

Andrew Garrett (D)

District 22

Adrian Tam (D)

District 24

Scott Saiki (D)

District 25

Della Au Belatti (D)

District 26

Jenna Takenouchi (D)

District 27

Sonny Ganaden (D)

District 30

Linda Ichiyama (D)

District 31

Gregg Takayama (D)

District 34

Marilyn Lee (D)

District 38

Corey Rosenlee (D)

District 39

Matt LoPresti (D)

District 41

Amy Perruso (D)

District 46

Natalia Hussey-Burdick (D)

District 50

Lisa Marten (D)

District 51

Federal Endorsements by Planned Parenthood Action Fund

The right to abortion nationwide hangs by a thread. The 2022 elections will be critical in deciding the fate of our ability to control our own bodies. The Planned Parenthood Action Fund is proud to endorse these candidates for the United States Senate and House of Representatives.

Planned Parenthood Action Fund Endorsed – 2022

Ed Case (D)

U.S. House, Congressional District 1

Jill Tokuda (D)

U.S. House, Congressional District 2

Brian Schatz (D)

U.S. Senate

Planned Parenthood cares about your data privacy. We and our third-party vendors use cookies and other tools to collect, store, monitor, and analyze information about your interaction with our site to improve performance, analyze your use of our sites and assist in our marketing efforts. You may opt out of the use of these cookies and other tools at any time by visiting Cookie Settings. By clicking “Allow All Cookies” you consent to our collection and use of such data, and our Terms of Use. For more information, see our Privacy Notice.

Cookie Settings

Planned Parenthood cares about your data privacy. We and our third-party vendors, use cookies, pixels, and other tracking technologies to collect, store, monitor, and process certain information about you when you access and use our services, read our emails, or otherwise engage with us. The information collected might relate to you, your preferences, or your device. We use that information to make the site work, analyze performance and traffic on our website, to provide a more personalized web experience, and assist in our marketing efforts. We also share information with our social media, advertising, and analytics partners. You can change your default settings according to your preference. You cannot opt-out of our Necessary Cookies as they are deployed to ensure the proper functioning of our website (such as prompting the cookie banner and remembering your settings, to log into your account, to redirect you when you log out, etc.). For more information, please see our Privacy Notice.



We use online advertising to promote our mission and help constituents find our services. Marketing pixels help us measure the success of our campaigns.



We use qualitative data to learn about your user experience and improve our products and services.